Daily Prompt: I Am Alice

Daily Prompt: Predictions.

There are 344 days remaining in the year. Describe what you’d like to be doing on day 211. (Hint: that’s July 30th.)

Photographers, artists, poets: show us the FUTURE.

Moon Over RaleighA friend of mine recently got a new Nikon camera and we started giving each other photo assignments to get acquainted with the features of our camera and also to get out of our comfort zone.  We are currently working on capturing photos of the moon, so somehow the topic of the  future and this moon photo seem to be appropriate for this post.

What will I be doing on July 3oth?  In the morning I will most likely be in my office sitting Indian style drinking my flavor induced coffee pondering what rabbit hole I will fall into.  I have a lot to say about chasing rabbit holes.  I even announced to a friend at my day “job” that I wanted my nickname to be Alice and would she start referring to me as that to see if it would catch on.  She just shook her head at me with a big grin on her face.

I suppose Alice was going on adventures, but maybe she was going into the future or at least an alternative future.  Much like Alice I am very, very curious.  I ponder many things and ask a lot of questions.  I also am learning to be “okay” and open with the wide array of people’s communication styles.  I should know as I deal with a lot of said styles!  Notice too that Alice  had to deal with similar situations in dealing with all her encounters and characters.  That brings me back to the future post.

As I don’t have vacation scheduled during this time and it is Monday, so I suppose I will be researching or daydreaming about my actual vacation to Australia.  It’s possible that I will be researching business solutions that I need to figure out for work.  Maybe I’ll be creating another post on my Word Press?!

My hopes, like most of us, is that I will be healthy and not dealing with any major issues.

I will end with my famous “Ta Da!” statement.  Hey, it got a lot of laughs from my Aussie friend in Turkey as rugs were being twirled in the air , while being served alcohol to help loosen us up to make a multi thousand dollar rug purchase – NOT!!

Anyway, those are my Predictions for the Future!

About cdvisions

A New Yorker that has been enjoying the south for close to 30 years. Loves being creative and is always looking for fun outlets to share designs, art and all things beautiful.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

