Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss

Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss.

Wedding Kiss

Wedding Kiss

The Wedding Kiss

Have you ever been asked to be a photographer for a wedding of someone you are friends with?  If so, you know the difference between attending the wedding versus being “part of the wedding”.  I decided I would love to just attend the wedding and was over joyed when she told me she understood. As a result, I was sitting pretty far back and there were a lot of hats and umbrellas in the way due to the sun and heat.  The wedding proceeded and before long I realized the twinge to take some photos was not going to go away.  I only brought a Nikon Coolpix to capture a few snaps and kept zooming in to try to get at least one decent shot.  Needless to say, I had resolved myself to the fact that I wasn’t going to  capture any special moments that day. The wedding was winding down and suddenly I realized the “kiss” was happening.  It appeared to be lasting a little longer than usual so I threw caution to the wind and quickly stood up and took this one photo.
As it so happened, my friend didn’t have immediate access to her wedding photos, so I posted this image on Facebook and tagged her and she was thrilled to pieces.

About cdvisions

A New Yorker that has been enjoying the south for close to 30 years. Loves being creative and is always looking for fun outlets to share designs, art and all things beautiful.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challlenge: KISS « The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss II « Miljo Anne

  3. Zen says:

    I want to get married. 😀

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss? « What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

