Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy

Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy.
What does “happiness” look like to you?

happinessBack in the day, my youngest niece would happily hand me her recent creations and I would joyfully post them on my wall at work.

In searching through my photo database to find a image that might represent happiness, I was struck immediately by this photo I had taken at work.  The first thing that jumped out at me was the happiness on Mr. Pumpkin’s face, which made me smile.  Then following that I realized that it was created by my niece and how much joy it had brought me at work while looking at it during the day.

As I continue to reflect back on my life, it continues to amaze me how it is always the little things in life that can truly make you happy such as;  the beaming smile of a young child sharing their creation with you.

I think we can all learn a lesson in life that happiness is where you choose to find it and when you do, display it proudly.

 

About cdvisions

A New Yorker that has been enjoying the south for close to 30 years. Loves being creative and is always looking for fun outlets to share designs, art and all things beautiful.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy

  1. Pingback: What is Happiness? | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Finding happiness and joy through recovery | Liberation through Soberiety

  3. Pingback: Safe and warm and sexy! | alienorajt

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Conceito de felicidade | Sonhos desencontrados

  6. Pingback: Everybody has the right to be Happy! | Words 'n Pics...

  7. Pingback: Happiness is… | Words 'n Pics...

  8. Pingback: The Bible; The Book About “Me” | The Jittery Goat

  9. Pingback: Finding authentic happiness in the Christian life | Authentic Christian Living

  10. Pingback: Happy, happy, joy, joy | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

